Thursday, April 17, 2014   OFFICIAL SITE OF THE THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES   Mailing List Sign-Up 
RACE DATES SET FOR THE 25TH SEASON OF THE NAPA AUTO PARTS THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES AT GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY The NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series will return to the Grandview Speedway in 2014 with five exciting race dates to celebrate the twenty-fifth season of the Thunder Series. Opening the season will be the LUCKY 7, a feature only format to include seven twenty-five lap features in one night of racing set for Sunday night, May 25 at 7:30 PM. On the program will be the 358 Modifieds in two feature events, the URC Sprints in a pair of features joined by the ARDC Midgets, Sportsman and Legend Cars each competing in their own 25 lap main event. The 358 Modifieds and the URC Sprint features are make-up events from the October 2013 rain out. All this great racing for an adult general admission of $20, discounted from the regular $25 ticket price. With a minimum of twenty- cars starting each feature, more than one-hundred race cars will take part in the Lucky 7 features only program. Race two of the Thunder Series will showcase the 8th Annual Amsoil USAC Non-Wing Sprint Cars in the Eastern Storm. The Thunder Series and Grandview Speedway were the leaders in bringing USAC back east and the Eastern Storm Series continues to grow with the action-packed show. Tuesday night, June 3 is the night the Eastern Storm returns to the hill and the Modern Day Cowboy, Daron Clayton will be returning in 2014 after his fan pleasing ride in 2013. $6,000 will go to the winner of the 40 lap Jesse Hockett Classic event and sharing this card will be the non-wing ARDC Midgets. Race time is set for 7:30 PM. A fan favorite event will return to Grandview on Tuesday night, July 1 when the Pennsylvania Posse 410 Sprints challenge the "hill" in the Annual Pennsylvania Sprint Speed Week Series joined by the ROC Modifieds. Race time is set for 7:30 PM and four time defending Thunder Series Sprint Champion Greg Hodnett is anxious to chase down another Thunder Victory. On Tuesday night, July 29 the 410 Sprints will be on the program, this time joining the 17th Annual Traffic JAM for Modifieds sanctioned by ROC. The Traffic Jam is rich in history with some of the all-time greats in modified racing winning this event. In 2013, Duane Howard won his first Traffic Jam with Danny Johnson taking the victory in 2012. Other winners include Jeff Strunk 2011, Craig VonDohren 2010, Brett Hearn 1998, 2002, 2007, 2009 , Billy Decker 2003, 2008, Alan Johnson 2006, Tim Fuller 2005, Tim McCreadie 2001, 2004, Frank Cozze 2000 and Jimmy Horton taking the win in 1999. The Thunder season finale will take place on Saturday night, October 18 with the House of Thunder Halloween Party and Grandview Thunder 5-25's joined by the Blast from the Past Vintage cars and the Monster Smash Demolition Derby all getting underway at 6 PM. In the event of rain, Sunday, October 19 will be the rain date and carry a 4 PM starting time. The one lap track records are also on the line in 2014. In a 410 Sprint, Jeff Shepard driving the ZEMCO sprinter turned the one-third mile with a time of 11.443 established on May 21, 2008. For the USAC Non-Wing sprint cars Kevin Thomas has quick time of 13.360 set on June 5, 2012 and in the Modifieds, Billy Decker holds the one lap quick time of 14.349 set on July 16, 2008. In the twenty-four previous season of Thunder on the Hill, one-hundred and nine events were presented paying out in excess of $3,658,950 in prize money. NAPA Auto Parts will be returning as the series sponsors joined by GALCO Business Communications and Lee Myles Transmission all part of a big season long 25th Anniversary celebration. Thunder on the Hill will be part of the Pioneer Pole Buildings Motorsports Race Car & Trade Show at the Greater Philadelphia Expo Center in Oaks, PA, January 10-11-12. Please stop by the Grandview Speedway/Thunder on the Hill display located in booths 608-609 -708-709. The 2014 Grandview Speedway schedule will be available, including the race dates for the 25th Anniversary season of the NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series. On display at the Grandview/Thunder booth will be the sportsman car driven by twenty-one year old Brett Kressley of Orefield, PA and the non-wing USAC sprint car driven by JR Berry. Thanks to our friends at "Garage Talk Live", more then twenty-five different Grandview Speedway drivers are scheduled to be at the Grandview/Thunder booth at various times throughout the weekend. Meet Defending Grandview Champions Craig VonDohren and Jared Umbenhauer from 4-5 PM on Saturday. Other drivers along with Grandview's Late Model Champion Jason Miller will make appearances, just check out the Driver Meet & Greet schedule at; For more information, please visit the Grandview Speedway website at: |,HTTP://,_blank| or |,HTTP://,_blank| THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY 43 PASSMORE ROAD BECHTELSVILLE, PA 19505 ROUTE 100, 10 MILES NORTH OF POTTSTOWN TRACK PHONE: 619 754 7688 THUNDER ON THE HILL INFORMATION: BOB MILLER 443 513 4456 |,HTTP://,_blank| or |,HTTP://,_blank| Follow us on Facebook and Twitter @TOTHRacing END


(click here)

Contact the Miller's for
Advance Ticket Sales Information

Phone : 443-513-4456

e-mail :

Bob Miller / Donna Miller
11747 Winding Creek Drive
Berlin, MD 21811

(click to enlarge)


 The count is  97 Indianapolis 500's, 56 Daytona 500's,  &
109 Thunder on the Hill events!

"Driving a 410 sprint car at Grandview is like flying a Jet fighter plane in a high school gymnasium",  Joey Saldana

Grandview Thunder 7-25’s Features Only 7-25’s Modifieds (2), URC Sprints (2) ARDC Midgets, Sportsman, Legends Rain Date Monday, May 26 6 PM

Jesse Hockett Classic USAC National Wingless Sprint Tour & ARDC Wingless Midgets

Pennsylvania Sprint Speed Week Series 410 Sprints & ROC Modifieds

17th Annual TRAFFIC JAM ROC Modifieds & 410 Sprints

Halloween Party 6 PM 358 Modifieds, ARDC Midgets, URC Sprints, Sportsman, Legends. Monster Smash Demo Derby & Blast from the Past Vintage Cars Rain Date Sunday, October 19, 4 PM

Shirts can be purchased at all Thunder on the Hill events!
(click image to enlarge)